Travel Guidance

Travel Warning: On January 27, 2017, President Trump signed a new Executive Order. Section 3 of the order bars entry to the U.S.  of both non-immigrants and immigrants (green card holders)  from at least 7 countries, for 90 days from the date the Executive Order was signed. For now, these countries are: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. This list of countries may be expanded in the coming months. If you hold a passport from one of these countries you should not plan on traveling outside the U.S. for the time being. Please speak to an OISS advisor if you have questions or need to contact an immigration attorney.  Also note: OISS has a separate webpage analyzing and tracking all of the new immigration changes.